What Successful Blogging means to me

What Successful Blogging means to me

Hello there! 👋

I really love the fact that this task given by Michaela Greiler gives me the opportunity to express myself.

I’ve always cowered from writing because of the fear of not being good enough. I felt I wasn’t articulate enough and my command of English needed refinement. I just came to the conclusion that blogging and writing should be left for mass communication students. Recently, my perspective towards writing changed after listening to Andrei Neagoie in a programming course video. This change of view was further reiterated when I listened to Chris Bongers , James Q Quick and Michaela Greiler in this hashnode bootcamp.

I now love to write on my experiences and also share it for others to learn from as well. So also, I now see blogging as a platform to share thoughts with others to learn from.

Success has different meaning to different people. It is the status of having achieved and accomplished an aim or objective. For some, it is attaining wealth, fame and prosperity which isn’t bad, it is just their own perspective. Just as a company will define how they want to be successful, so do we define as individuals, how we want to be successful. Once we’ve defined and figured out what success is to us, it helps us to channel our energy rightly.

Successful blogging also has different meaning to different people. Before you can have a successful blog, you need to ask yourself a very important question ‘Why do I want to blog?’ knowing this will then help you to measure the success of your blog.

To me ‘Successful Blogging’ is -

  • When my target audience or readers are getting the message I’m trying to convey(which is proven by feedback).
  • When I see the reason I started blogging is being achieved.
  • When someone can identify himself or herself with my message(also known through feedback).
  • When a problem is being solved through my blogging.

I’ve come to learn from Michaela Greiler during the course of the Hashnode bootcamp that

"Perfect is the enemy of good"

You don’t have to necessarily have everything figured out, and you don’t have to speak or write fluently before you start writing or blogging. What should be key is that your message is received and a problem is solved in the process.

Share that thought today by writing and solving someone’s problem 📝.

Thanks for reading 🤗. Please do like and comment below.